Record stores in Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island & Connecticut!!

Discussion in 'Music, Movie and Hardware Store Guide' started by panicproject, Dec 28, 2017.

1. Marc Perman

Marc Perman Forum Resident

I’m new to MA, I went to Mystery Train recently and was impressed by the sheer size of the place, but the condition of most of their records less so. So far my favorite stop is Record Exchange in Salem.

Maurice and action pact like this.
  2. PB with J

PB with J Forum Resident

Record Exchange is probably my current favorite, too, with the chnacethat you'll get a chance to talkt o Barrence Whitfield (who signed my Barrence Whitfield Sun Ra album the day it came out.

Maurice, action pact and Marc Perman like this.
  3. Danby Delight

Danby Delight Forum Resident

Yes, Barrence has been the guy who manned the register every time I've been in.

4. Danby Delight

Heads up: Skippy White's in Boston is closing just after the first of the year.

5. Audionerd

Audionerd Forum Resident

Well, Integrity n' Music in Wethersfield is closing its doors by the end of January. Another shop bites the dust. Wasn't the greatest shop around, but it's still one less option to pick from, in an already barren landscape. Too bad.

6. roverb

roverb Forum Resident

That’s a unfortunate news. It used to be a great store back in the 1980s, when they were next door to the guitar shop, right near Carvel.

7. Chee

Chee Forum Resident

Lot of barren landscape. The ones in business pile on Discogs and eBay to survive. Florida was once great to shop, most every shop I went to in '89 is gone or just plain stink now.

8. Danby Delight

Phase 2 starts in MA today which means retail can start to reopen. If anybody hears anything about stores in-state, give a yell.

I've heard nothing about Boston-area stores yet.

9. Chee

Chee Forum Resident

How bout New England record shows?

10. Danby Delight