I want to love vinyl, but...

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by Noel Patterson, Sep 2, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Have you ever paid for cable TV?

CDV and Slimwhit33 like this.
  2. Schoolmaster Bones

Schoolmaster Bones Poe's Lawyer

Maybe vinyl just isn't that into you.

Cyclone Ranger and Uglyversal like this.
  3. Brother_Rael

Brother_Rael Senior Member

The advent of 45rpm 2LP albums is a royal PITA. Ruins the flow of many an album and kills the experience. Otherwise, it remains a pleasure after all these years.

timind and BluTorch like this.
  4. david1111

david1111 Barba non facit philosophum

I have an excellent digital setup for streaming and even CDs, but I will soon be ripping the CDs to a NAS and playing them from there thru the Naim control App.
    But I still have all my 50 year old vinyl (yes, I'm that old), and I'd love to put together a decent vinyl system with an MC cart, probably in a separate room.
    I probably will at some point, and I may even go with tube amplification for it. Maybe a Decware or Primaluna integrated. It'd be fun, and sound great.

Dave

5. Pinknik

Pinknik Senior Member

Well sure, but here you and I are. Again. I know they’re going to be a bit of a **** show, so I grab my popcorn and park on the couch to watch. :D:angel:

timind likes this.
  6. Mike70

Mike70 Forum Resident

:righton: that's what a hobby is about.

david1111 likes this.
  7. siebrand

siebrand music lover

yes I agree.
    It took me less than an hour to understand that the CD was much superior to vinyl, and I'm talking about the early 80s.
    Here, after 19 pages of nonsense we are still explaining why .... :wave:

timind and Brother_Rael like this.
  8. LakeMountain

LakeMountain Vinyl surfer