CHRISTMAS 2020: Santa's Pandemic.

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by cgoodwin22, Nov 4, 2020.

1. RSteven

RSteven Forum Resident

It is not too often that a modern Christian rock act gets my attention, but for King & Country sure did last year when they appeared on the CMA Country Christmas Special. I am looking very forward to their brand new Christmas album and here is the studio version of Little Drummer Boy. The little drummer boy in the video is Luke's actual son.

2. O Don Piano

O Don Piano Senior Member

These are YOUR words:
    "Yes, the late-'50s/early-'60s is where most of you find your "comfort zone" in Christmas music, but...look where you are now, simply re-purchasing those same old titles in newer CD and LP re-re-re-re-releases."
    Well, I ain't got the money to re-re-re-re-repurchase anything, haha!
    By the way, I'm a veteran of at least 55 Christmases!

I appreciate you took the time to respond.
    Peace!

3. Dillydipper

Dillydipper Space-Age luddite

Okay, I'll own up to that; however, you should be aware, I was referring to the group as a whole, of course I don't know about your specific buying habits. My apologies for you thinking it was directed at you, but we tend to quote others who spike our own conversation points, and that wasn't clear, my mistake. But...yes, so many on this forum who are buying Christmas albums, are doing nothing but re-purchasing their old memories, and hoping to take care of them better this time. They share that with the rest of the forum, and I see percentage-wise, relatively little interest in more contemporary music for the holidays, which as I said, is their right to seek their own comfort zone. The evidence of this is overwhelming.