Cobra Kai-Karate Kid Sequel Series Starring Ralph Macchio and William Zabka

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by Encuentro, Feb 16, 2018.

1. zeppage2

zeppage2 Forum Resident

Yeah, its not like it's The Walking Dead, where they would have The Talking Dead to dissect the nuances...

2. GodShifter

GodShifter Forum Member

Cannot tell if serious .... :shh:

3. zeppage2

zeppage2 Forum Resident

Well, The Talking Dead was like 'Point/Counterpoint' the SNL version.

4. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

It just seems to me that if bell-ringer girl had that much pull, she would have been at the meeting of top Doyona brass where they told Daniel that they were never ever getting back together again. It's a device to be sure, and not a particularly convincing one.

RayS likes this.
  5. mpayan

mpayan A Tad Rolled Off

Of course nothing can top the iconic first movie. If nothing else the series set me to go back and watch "Karate Kid" again. And you know its actually a very touching movie in many ways.

When Mr Miyagi is drunk, in pain and Daniel tucks him in that scene is very well acted. I was reading about it and the scene was going to be dropped but the director fought for it because of the power the scene to show Mr Miyagi and who he is. That he also has suffered pain.

Both Pat and Ralph had such a great chemistry. Ralphs acting is much like his role in "The Outsiders" and he really did have a presence on the screen with Pat Morita. Neither of whom new a lick of martial arts. Which makes it even more amazing imo.

This movie goes right into the category of great 80s teen movies like "Back To The Future" for me.

As far as Cobra Kai..