Help with Speaker Setup

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by Steelyfan, Feb 23, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Steelyfan

Steelyfan New Member Thread Starter

Hello All

I am a newbie to Hifi, having just ordered my first set of speakers - Focal Kanta n2s along with Naim Supernait 3 amp and Naim ND5XS2 streamer. These are likely to be delivered in a month or so from now.
    I must point out that I currently live in a temporary set up. The temporary nature of the residence is likely to continue in the foreseeable future whether in the current place or another.

I have done a basic mapping of the living area, which is quite large...divided into 3 main sections open to each other, measuring about 55 feet in cumulative length. I need to start working on my options of placing the equipment and look forward to some input. Based on my limited reading/viewing, I have come up with a proposed plan ( with the "S"s denoting the speakers), which may well be rubbish, but I wanted to get started with some thoughts. I have done some other reading on this forum and have found it to be quite interesting. Hence - reaching out.

I would like to also point out to another limitation - that it should be placed only in the first (top) section of the living area...

Will be more than happy to try and clarify if information provided is inadequate or unclear.

Thanks a lot.

<iframe src="https://onedrive.live.com/embed?cid...C9937F80819!1358&authkey=ABLF9aqBz04wjws&em=2" width="476" height="288" frameborder="0" scrolling="no"></iframe>

2. George P

George P Notable Member

Looks good.

Where do you need help?

One thing I suggest is toe in the speakers so they meet at a point directly behind the listening position.

Steelyfan likes this.
  3. Doctor Fine

Doctor Fine "So Hip It Would Blister Your Brain"

I looked at the drawing and a couple thoughts came to mind.
    First.