Deep Discount deep discounts*

Discussion in 'Coupons, Discounts & Sales' started by Marvin, May 9, 2016.

1. samwisefan

samwisefan Forum Resident

Well, as I'm somewhat new to the Blowout Bin, this past week's flurry of new items was a first for me. And it certainly was a wake up call.
    I had no idea the new items would be gobbled up so quickly, literally like piranhas to an animal carcass. Nor did I know that the one big item I ordered (Keane's "Cause & Effect" super deluxe box) that had been on my wish list and that I was deliriously happy about getting at such a good price would end up being canceled. Or that all these other items I saw people posting about would be gone by the time I tried to order them. Or that when there's a big addition of new stuff to the Bin you basically have to be able to put your life on hold & drop everything in order to shop.
    So I've spent the past several days wondering what I could have done wrong to be stuck with a refund instead of the item I so deeply desired... Is it because I used a discount code? Or that I ordered it on PopMarket instead of DD, thereby forgoing the extra money they would have received for large item shipping? Or do they honestly just fill orders chronologically as they come in, with no regard to cutting sales off before they run out of stock?
    Again, this is all new to me and it's been very discouraging. And I think to myself, "Do I really have to go back to checking the Bin on a daily basis? And will I loose my mind going through 15,000 junk CDs/LPs every day? And is it a worthless endeavor because professional re-sellers will probably get everything before I have a chance?"

Mike6565, Tjazz, superstar19 and 6 others like this.
  2. SJP

SJP Forum Resident

Well described, and we've all been there.