The Mayans

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by Chazro, Aug 30, 2018.

1. Chazro

Chazro Forum Resident Thread Starter

Tellyawhat, I'm currently reading The Cartel, by Don Winslow. It's book 2 in his blockbuster series which includes the Power Of The Dog and The Border. As I was reading 'Dog' (Outstanding!) I came to the realization that the Sicario movies, Narcos, AND the Mayans ALL owe a heavy debt to Mr. Winslow as storylines in those projects were clearly 'borrowed' from him! Anyways, I very strongly recommend the books to anyone that digs Sicario, Narcos, and the Mayans!

sberger and TheSeldomSeenKid like this.
  2. Brenald79

Brenald79 Forum Resident

Your welcome and this is what I’ve been saying since 2010 when I first discovered Don Winslow and read Power of The Dog.

TheSeldomSeenKid likes this.
  3. TheSeldomSeenKid

TheSeldomSeenKid Forum Resident

Matthew Tate and Brenald79 like this.
  4. Brenald79

Brenald79 Forum Resident

The Power Of The Dog is on sale for only $2.47 on Amazon kindle. Deal of the century.

5. Scope J

Scope J Senior Member

S03 starts 03-16-21

6. Matthew Tate

Matthew Tate Forum Resident

yup saw it on my DVR set and got hype

Scope J likes this.
  7. TheSeldomSeenKid

I was re-watching the 2nd Season last Fall, and the Episodes held up just as good on my 2nd viewing. I guess the question now is if The Mayans will remain as good for the 3rd Season with Sutter no longer the Showrunner?

Glad this Series is resuming in March, as should fill in the time with one TV Series that so far I love, until the start of the Final Season for Better Call Saul, which I think resumes this Fall.