Denon DCD-A110 CD/SACD player

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by 4xoddic, Nov 30, 2020.

1. 4xoddic

4xoddic Forum Resident Thread Starter

I've been giving some thought to upgrading my Yamaha BDA-1040 cd/SACD player. Denon released its 110th anniversary components in October. The $3K DCD-A110 player has no digital inputs, is that a deal-killer in 2020? I have no experience with Denon

I'd been considering Yamaha's 2014 CD-S2100, @ $2595, which has XLR outputs & USB input; but the DAC is the same as in my BDA-1040.

Your thoughts would be welcome . . . . Google has found no discussion on the new Denon player.

DCD-A110

Celebrate 110 years of defining audio excellence with the masterfully crafted Denon limited edition Anniversary Series silver graphite SACD player, the DCD-A110. Offering a Quad DAC configuration and new Ultra AL32 Processing, upgrade your expectations and enjoy your music in perfect detail.

4x PCM1795 DACs

5 year warranty

inherits its customized audio Denon capacitor from the “DCD-SX1 Limited”, our premium SACD player only sold in Japan. AMRS and MELF resistors have been largely adopted in the audio and power sections. MELF resistors offer higher performance with low current noise.

Scratcha likes this.
  2. bruce2

bruce2 Forum Resident

Its up to you whether no digital inputs is a deal killer or not. It is not for me because I only listen to SACDs and CDs from my physical collection.

3. redchiro

redchiro Forum Resident

Might want to check out the Marantz sacd 30n. It is 2500, has all inputs to use as a dac, plus it is an excellent streamer. Probably has the same drive as the Denon.

dennis the menace likes this.
  4. soundboy

soundboy Senior Member

Or Technics' SL-G700 at $2,995....a competitor to Marantz' 30N

5. DavidR

DavidR Forum Resident

Why should it need digital inputs, if people need to stream they need a proper streamer.

I'm very happy with my A110, it is a fabulous CD/SACD player.

6. 4xoddic

Appreciate the input!