Abbott and Costello

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by Bob Furmanek, Nov 25, 2019.

1. longdist01

longdist01 Senior Member

Thank you Bob for all the research and painstaking work you put into presenting these classics for all to enjoy!

2. Michael

Michael I LOVE WIDE S-T-E-R-E-O!

this is bittersweet in the fiances! I bought the complete DVD box set twice and twice they sucked in PQ...is there anything redeemable in keeping them after I buy this show AGAIN? ; ) Thanks BOB this really made me smile...I loved this show. and it really does look beautiful...I Caaaan't wait! Hey Abbbbott!

MAYBEIMAMAZED and longdist01 like this.
  3. Bob Furmanek

Bob Furmanek Forum Resident Thread Starter

Paperweights?

Seriously, I've been hoping to restore this show for many years. It's been a LONG time coming.

Thank you for the kind words, I'm happy to share the info!

longdist01, davidarob and Michael like this.
  4. Michael

Michael I LOVE WIDE S-T-E-R-E-O!

dude! yea, like super expensive paperweights! Thanks again for caring so much about one of my favorite comedians since I was a youngster...watched this show whenever it was on TV! I was so disappointed in the 2 box sets...I was really expecting more on the 2nd time around...now you've changed all that...can't thank you enough...Bravo!

longdist01 likes this.
  5. stereoguy

stereoguy Its Gotta Be True Stereo!

Bob: Was anything at all filmed in color for the TV show? Hal Roach used Cinecolor widely for his "Streamliner" films.

It is surprising to me that they didnt use it to hedge their bets against Color TV on the Abbot and Costello show.

Have you found any color segments?.

thanks!

6. Bob Furmanek

Nothing was filmed in color, sadly.

Hal Roach had nothing to do with production of the show, this was Lou's baby. TCA simply rented space on the lot for the filming.

longdist01 likes this.
  7. JohnO

JohnO Senior Member

Are there any color stills?

8. Bob Furmanek