Muzishare X7 - an affordable hand-wired KT88 integrated made at the Line Magnetic factory

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by action pact, Dec 10, 2020.

1. action pact

action pact Music Omnivore Thread Starter

2. rischa

rischa Forum Resident

Has anyone noticed a difference in sound between CD and line-1/2 inputs? I just changed my dac from CD to Line-1 and could swear the sound is more relaxed.

I could be imagining it.

3. rischa

rischa Forum Resident

Regarding my above post ^^^, I'm pretty sure I was imaging the difference between the CD and Line 1 inputs. Using the dB meter on my phone, I measured the same song at the same volume setting twice for each input, and all 4 measurements averaged 69 db for the duration of the song.

Manimal likes this.
  4. 5-String

5-String μηδὲν ἄγαν

@rischa, how does the Muzishare compares to your Decware? Or is it too early to tell.

rischa likes this.
  5. Michael OBrien

Michael OBrien New Member

I'm relatively new to all this, so forgive any ignorance on my behalf here.

Has anyone a/b compared this to the willsenton r8? I thinking about pulling the trigger on the muzishare x7, but am split between it and the R8. Are there any major differences in power or performance between these two? Or is it merely that one has a phono?

I have a rega fono mk3 preamp. will i able to use this with the muzishare and bypass it's built in phone stage? Or should i just use the one built in and sell the rega?

6. h1pst3r88

h1pst3r88 Forum Resident

The R8 can use EL34 tubes in addition to KT88, the X7 can't. I think the X7 looks cooler, fwiw.

SandAndGlass likes this.
  7. action pact

I use a Rega Fono MM with my X7, plugged into one of the line level inputs.

SandAndGlass likes this.
  8. rischa

rischa Forum Resident