Strictly for fans of Audio Note UK (all things Audio Note UK)

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by Richard Austen, Mar 19, 2015.

1. Acapella48

Acapella48 Forum Resident

Tonight (about 6-7 hrs on the Meishu):
    Mahler's 5th Symphony
    Mahler / Zemlinski Leider (Anne Sofie Von Otter)
    Dvorak 8th & 9th Symphonies
    Rimsky-Korsakov - Scheherazade
    Edvard Grieg Symphonic Dances / Six Orchestral Songs / Three Orchestral Pieces from Sigurd Jorsalfar

Approximately ± 20 hrs. away from the Event Horizon :winkgrin:

2. Fred Hansen

Fred Hansen Forum Resident

@Acapella48 Finn is right as always. Just be patient and marvelous things are waiting ahead. If you listen two hours a day on average the amp will reach the first playeau of maturity after 6-10 months and full maturity after 24 months. That's just my experience, and I'm not a pro. All I can say is that with certainty is that you will not be disappointed

Acapella48 likes this.
  3. celester340

celester340 Forum Resident

Guys for my Soro phono SE sig, I’m looking for a penny(coin) type 5881/6L6 tubes. I’m finding it difficult to get any. What were AN thinking when they fixed the coin type tubes in the amp? PQ told me only the original TS’s are short enough to use in the soro but are super expensive!

4. Acapella48

Meishu had to have minor surgery. Stock 5U4GB failed and had to be replaced. My Nottingham Interspace Jr. has now been fitted with a AN Arm Three/II. Maybe later today, I'll spin-up some vinyl.
    It's been hot. Thursday when I drove down to pick up my TT, it was 102°F , yesterday it was 106°F and today the forecast is for 109°F

5. Fred Hansen

Fred Hansen Forum Resident

Sorry to hear about the hassle. I hope the path will be smooth from now on

6. Acapella48

Wasn't looking forward to lifting/carrying the Meishu but I had gotten some pointer's from Nick before I placed the order and a dry run with the Meishu he had in the shop at the time.