"Stranger Things" on Netflix

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by davidshirt, Jul 15, 2016.

1. tdcrjeff

tdcrjeff Senior Member

It's not exactly a "metal" amp, but it was big. Kudos to Eddie for rockin' the Fender Super Six Reverb.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Spaghettiows

Spaghettiows Forum Resident

I graduated from high school in 1985, and I think the following 2-3 years were very transitional. I don't want to write a thesis, but you are correct that the various stoner cliques were still hanging on to 70s hard rock, with a large contingent of Judas Priest and Iron Maiden fans. There just weren't many arena level acts that filled that void, and a lot of fans were not happy with pop/glam metal that dominated MTV. Then you had many that gravitated to The Grateful Dead. I was in college in 1986 and Metallica was the one group that everyone knew was going to break out of the underground metal scene. They were not there quite yet, but you could sense on the street that it was inevitable. I'll allow the producers some creative license here.

3. Vidiot

Vidiot Now in 4K HDR!

Aaaaaaand... the Duffer Brothers just announced a Talisman series for Netflix, produced in association with Steven Spielberg's Amblin Entertainment:

Stranger Things Duffers Netflix Upside Down Spinoff & play Death Note – Deadline