Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab has been cutting vinyl from digital since a long, long time ago...

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Ben Adams, Jul 14, 2022.

1. Tullman

Tullman Senior Member

I know. It was a rhetorical question. Most OG records were cut the same way.

2. Channel Z

Channel Z Forum Resident

I think people here that are rooting for or predicting the demise and writing the obituary of MOFI are premature. They may take a hit now, but businesses do & can regroup & reinvent themselves and maybe for the better.

Big Blue and Boots71 like this.
  3. Jam757

Jam757 Forum Resident

Ladies and gentlemen…Today’s WINNER!! Lol

DeRosa likes this.
  4. mpayan

mpayan A Tad Rolled Off

Mofi isnt dead, it just smells that way

5. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

I'm not writing their obit by any means, but I've read a whole lotta posts here and elsewhere by angry people who are cancelling their pre-orders and vowing never to spend another dime on MoFi. The hit will not be inconsiderable. And having hung out here for many years and knowing how very long people's memories are, I can only hope that MoFi cleans this up with PR that douses every fire and brightens every heart. And I can't even begin to imagine what would do that.

6. Cjb2233

Cjb2233 Forum Resident

Why would that be terrible exactly? They did this to themselves.

FuturisticWorkshop and Boots71 like this.
  7. Kassonica

Kassonica Forum Resident

or so they say.... can they truly be believed on anything any more

Boots71, Strat-Mangler and HAmmer like this.
  8. petercw2

petercw2 Forum Resident

Earlier postings have quoted the April 2022 press release announcing the Music Direct/MoFi hire of a new CMO, Syd Schwartz, and I do find the timing of this and that at the very least curious.