Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab has been cutting vinyl from digital since a long, long time ago...

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Ben Adams, Jul 14, 2022.

1. Fruff76

Fruff76 L100 Classic - Fan Club President

And Melinda Murphy

Vinylfindco, Mazzy and Britt in VA like this.
  2. jasonsouza77

jasonsouza77 Vinyl Enthusiast

3. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

I think for some reason you're trying to create any scenario in which MoFi is playing a winning game of 4D chess instead of just admitting that they lied and got caught.

I'd sooner believe that Mike Esposito somehow engineered this whole thing to promote his own channel at the expense of MoFi, and I don't believe that.

Kyhl, Farmer Mike, rofffe and 2 others like this.
  4. Britt in VA

Britt in VA Forum Resident

I don't think anything about this is "winning" for Mofi.

I think they were trying to get ahead of a problem that was on the horizon with all of the speculation about 40,000 copies of Thriller. And the rumblings were already growing.

DaveyF likes this.
  5. bbanderic

bbanderic Forum Resident

Ok? Doesn’t common sense kick in at some point for you?

cwd, rofffe and MonkeyTennis like this.
  6. Beach House

Beach House Forum Resident

No they didn’t purposely out themselves. They accidentally or mistakenly released the information that Thriller One Step 40K was digital, as Fremer said he saw it, he read it and why would he lie about it. So they knew the information was out there and that they could no longer cover it up so they hatched a not well thought out plan to reveal it.

Possible?
    Have any of MoFi or Ingroove denied this?

7. Britt in VA

And not just Thriller perhaps, all of the Van Halen titles and Eagles titles that are surely going to be in the high numbers.

They aren't making 1500 unit one step releases anymore.

8. Catcher10

Catcher10 I like records, and Prog...duh