Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab has been cutting vinyl from digital since a long, long time ago...

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Ben Adams, Jul 14, 2022.

1. Joe Stark

Joe Stark "Sad wanker" - Michael Fremer

I won't make you do that! Maybe an unfortunate use of wording from Fremer? He specifically said that twice though, I remember that.

Otto Konrad likes this.
  2. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

I mentioned confirmation bias in that very post so of course I understand it. My point is that these people are usually making a statement of preference (because that is literally all it can be) and not a claim to having a superpower. Almost all arguments of analog vs. digital or vinyl vs anything are arguments that happen because people mistake statements of preference for statements of fact, because they cannot intuit the difference without being told. But personally, I don't give a crap if a small minority of people prefer vinyl to CD or prefer analog to digital and that confirmation bias plays a part in their opinion. Their opinion is literally not my business to judge.

But I will judge the heck out of a company that charges 5X the average price for a single vinyl LP with the clear presumption that it's all-analog from source to press, and then it turns out to be something else.

Doug_D, Mac B, Elofan and 7 others like this.
  3. Pali Gap

Pali Gap Whiskey, mystics and men

I need to know why you've included Fremer under your profile pic...o_O

4. Static

Static Forum Resident

Is it me or did MOFI just reduce the price of Thriller to 100$...or was it always that price.

5. Bill Hart

Bill Hart Forum Resident

Yeah, it wasn't clear, but what I wrote was my best understanding of what he meant. Of course I could be wrong. I'm not big on watching YT videos for info. Much prefer text.

Joe Stark likes this.
  6. simonux

simonux Custom Title

Do we know since when Sony doesn't let tapes out from vaults ?

7. thrivingonariff