"The Orville," sci-fi comedy series from Seth MacFarlane.*

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by AKA, May 15, 2017.

1. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

I heard some weeks ago that Seth McFarlane does not see the series going beyond one more season, reason being that he has many more series ideas that he is interested in launching. Another bad sign I see is the change in title from “The Orville” to “The Orville: New Horizons.” That’s what Disney always does when a TV series is winding down: change the title and change the location. Of course they have not changed the “location” and 20th is not Disney, but still, it is worrying! :laugh:

2. BeatleJWOL

BeatleJWOL Carnival of Light enjoyer... IF I HAD ONE

Maybe a reverse tribute to Enterprise?

Started with just the show title, then got Star Trek stuck on it for the last 2(?) seasons.

3. HiredGoon

HiredGoon Forum Resident

At least LaMarr only broke his arm and leg and not the appendage that I expect was getting the most use :p

Geoff

Linger63 and Rachael Bee like this.
  4. omikron

omikron Avid contributor to Paul McCartney's bank account

Going out on a quality high note can be good. Writers don't stick around forever and everyone's salaries keep going up.

I would be happy with another season or two and then calling it quits if they can keep the writers and core production team together. I'm not as tied to some of the characters but obviously there are some key ones that need to stay.

Rachael Bee likes this.
  5. Rachael Bee

Rachael Bee Miembra muy loca

I suspect that the show will linger as long as Seth feels it's good to be the captain... ;)

6. Rachael Bee

This week's show is really good. It's Moclan related. Dolly Parton is a guest star. Who'd have ever thought that Dolly would be on a sci-fi show! I think that it's also the longest episode so far. I think that it ran about 84 minutes.

'05Train and Linger63 like this.
  7. Rachael Bee