THE Rega appreciation thread

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by Noel Patterson, Nov 24, 2020.

1. Morbius

Morbius Forum Resident

I had a pair of RX3s for a number of years and found them very easy to place.

Ivand and espendo like this.
  2. Kristofferabild

Kristofferabild Forum Resident

Yes!

But I also have a Bluesound Node 2i and an Oppo UHD BD 203 and a Rega Dac R. :laugh:

shug4476 and espendo like this.
  3. ClawHammer

ClawHammer Well-Known Member

I’m new to vinyl and hi-fi. Loving the Rega!

Edit: there should be an image with this post but I’m unable to post images due to using the world’s most unintuitive app… Flickr. Anybody recommend an iPhone/iPad app for sharing images to a forum that actually works and is free?
    [​IMG]

GordonM, Mark Shred and espendo like this.
  4. GordonM

GordonM Forum Resident

Unfortunately I can’t see your image to admire your system! I use Imgur because that was suggested to me. It works although it’s a bit fiddly.

ClawHammer and Mark Shred like this.
  5. espendo

espendo Forum Resident

I also used Imgur and thought that worked pretty well.

ClawHammer likes this.
  6. espendo

espendo Forum Resident

Love these Rega speakers! Unfortunately the importer in Norway say that the market is saturated with speakers and Rega speakers don't sell. For some strange reason. Good thing, then, that Rega keep a supply of parts. The local store that sold the my R5's initially (twelve years ago) have said they can fix elements and so on if I need that.

7. Pmds55889397

Pmds55889397 Forum Resident

Because they no longer make them and maybe they finally were too expensive.

Rega went to other material cabinets than wood and released the new Kyte speakers which is a bookshelf size with great sound, part of the System One too.
    Rumors are they are working on a larger "Ela" speaker in the new cabinet material.

8. Morbius

Morbius Forum Resident