Bob Dylan Album-by-Album/Song-by-Song 1963-Present

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Komakino___, Apr 27, 2023.

1. Komakino___

Komakino___ It's tiring, roaming these halls... Thread Starter

Well the day has come (and taking a bit of inspiration from another member here) I plan on covering every Bob Dylan song day by day. I am by no means a total expert on Dylan (might need some help along the way) however I have wanted to do this for a while so we will see how it goes.

I will say I plan on doing this slightly differently from what you may be used to with other similar threads in that I will not be going chronologically on when the song was recorded, rather when it was released so for example songs released on bootleg series 1-3 will be upheld when we get to discussing that set though they may have been recorded in the 60s. This just makes things easier for me.

I will not be gathering scores nor providing detailed statisics just to make things a tad more painless and discussion is more paramount to me anyways, albums will be discussed as a whole after all songs have been discussed in a 1 day discussion after the fact and live albums will also be 1 day affairs. We will discuss alternate takes/versions when we discuss the relevant song.

I also only plan to go for releases (bootleg series included) up to 2012, this is going to be a little more of a amaturish song by song than you may be used to what with the changes however I will gauge the interest as man do I love talking about Dylan.

If everyone is happy with this I would like to start right now with the first chronological release by Bob Dylan......courtesy of wikipedia some info below

[​IMG]