Help With Burrrn

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by Barnabas Collins, Jul 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Barnabas Collins

Barnabas Collins Senior Member Thread Starter

Do any of you Burrrn experts know why I'm getting the following error? I've gone through 3 or 4 CDRs and I keep getting the same message. The funny thing is, I just finished burning a CD just prior and it worked fine. I converted my FLAC files to Wav and then moved them over to Burrrn. Keep in mind I'm very new at this so go easy!! Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Finished processing file #1.
    Finished processing file #2.
    Finished processing file #3.
    Finished processing file #4.
    Finished processing file #5.
    Finished processing file #6.
    Finished processing file #7.
    Finished processing file #8.
    Finished processing file #9.
    Initializing SPTI ... OK!
    SPTILOCK:2,1,0: PBDS CDRWDVD DH-48C2S Rev: ND11
    SPTILOCK:2,1,0: PBDS CDRWDVD DH-48C2S Rev: ND11
    Starting write
    Starting write at speed 12...
    Starting write at speed 12...
    Turning BURN-Proof on
    Turning BURN-Proof on
    ERROR: Cannot set write parameters mode page.
    Turning BURN-Proof on
    ERROR: Cannot set write parameters mode page.
    ERROR: Cannot setup write parameters for session-at-once mode.
    ERROR: Please try to use the 'generic-mmc-raw' driver.
    ERROR: Writing failed.

2. MikeyH

MikeyH Stamper King

Settings, general on the burrn window.

I have SPTI and raw checked. YMMV. Play with them. You can only lose another couple of CDRs. (or get a CDRW)
    Is your CD burner new? Diagnostics? All drivers OK? Is 12x a supported speed?

3. Barnabas Collins

Barnabas Collins Senior Member Thread Starter

Thanks Mikey! Clicking on "raw" seemed to do the trick. I've burnt several CDs with no problems.

Cheers!! :)

4. DragonQ

DragonQ Forum Resident