CSG Processed Mono Master?

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by ascot, Feb 1, 2003.

1. Vidiot

Vidiot Now in 4K HDR!

McLover likes this.
  2. Perisphere

Perisphere Forum Resident

3. lukpac

lukpac Senior Member

It doesn't, actually. As long as you have good separation between the left and right channels, you're golden; one channel stays untouched, while the other is rotated by 90 degrees. Not that it isn't a bad idea to get your alignment right from the start, but not doing so won't affect undoing CSG.

Shush!

4. MONOLOVER

MONOLOVER Forum Resident

5. Steve Hoffman

Steve Hoffman Your host Your Host

What's your question? This has been covered here many times.

6. lukpac

lukpac Senior Member

Some of them were. Not all of them.

And fortunately the process can be undone.

7. MONOLOVER

MONOLOVER Forum Resident

Yes I saw that after I posted...still it's not always mentioned with "Wheels..." mix. You got a large site here and I'm still learning... :)

8. lukpac

lukpac Senior Member

A bit here:

http://www.stevehoffman.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=11005

Sitting On Top Of The World, As You Said, and Pressed Rat and Warthog do not have CSG encoding. The rest of the studio tracks (including Anyone For Tennis) do. The live tracks do not.

Also, Pressed Rat and Warthog on the single *does* have CSG encoding.

9. MONOLOVER

MONOLOVER Forum Resident

Thanks lukpac! Should have seen that...wish I hade more time and place for this:agree:

10. Six String

Six String Senior Member

I pulled out my Roland Kirk lp Inflated Tear and noticed in the fine print
    "The processing of this lp uses the new CSG "Stereo Logic" device, which gives the listener the best sound that can be obtained today."

ARRRGGGHHH!

I've got Wheels Of Fire on lp too so double arrrggghhh!

McLover likes this.
  11. john lennonist

john lennonist There ONCE was a NOTE, PURE and EASY...