CD-sourced vinyl — myth or reality?

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Stone Turntable, Jan 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Well, as long as you're not smug, or anything.

Coricama and spencer1 like this.
  2. floweringtoilet

floweringtoilet Forum Resident

Don't take it personally. I also hate those who listen to CDs. And don't get me started on people who listen to downloads.

Coricama likes this.
  3. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

:laugh:

4. Lpone

Lpone Forum Resident

I like threads like this. The more things change the more they stay the same. Back in the days before digital and we knew that recordings were 100% analog there were good sounding albums and some not so good. Some had a lot of depth and some were as flat as a ... Gasp... CD!
    The technology has changed, perhaps not for the better, I know I wish things were as before, just analog records and the money I spent on digital could have gone into a better turntable. But that's what we got today and the reality today is the same as before, good sounding albums and bad sounding albums, and the fun in this hobby is seeking out the best sounding pressings of those albums we love.
    What matters to me is the level of enjoyment I get from listening and I don't care what it's sourced from as long as it moves me.

Burning Tires and marblesmike like this.
  5. mikemoon

mikemoon Forum Resident