The Blacklist with James Spader

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by The Panda, Sep 19, 2013.

1. I'm not a scientist but Mythbusters proved that water stops bullets almost instantly so I bought that water that deep could stop a lot of the explosion but I would imagine the splash should have been bigger than that. I guess they had to show that the radioactivity didn't get airborne. I still like this show a lot. They throw enough "things are not what they seem" moments into it to keep me intrigued. It does suffer a bit from what I call Criminal Minditis. That is that the plot and/or killer is complex enough that by the time they've set everything up it's like "oh, two minutes left, there he is, we caught him, the end". Both shows could benefit from some two-hour episodes.

kwadguy likes this.
  2. Vidiot

Vidiot Now in 4K HDR!

They also seem to forget that now the entire harbor is hopelessly irradiated and will have to be shut down for 50 years. Dumb, dumb, dumb episode.

But I liked the back-and-forth on whether the husband is dirty or not. I say he's lying.

nbakid2000 likes this.
  3. kwadguy

kwadguy Senior Member

Yeah, I thought that was pretty lazy writing: Ho hum, the water is polluted. But the dirty bomb is contained. High fives all around...it's Miller time!

Vidiot likes this.
  4. Monosterio

Monosterio Forum Resident

Bill Clinton wishes!:D
    Is she that bad? I guess I've yet to notice her acting.;)

5. kwadguy

kwadguy Senior Member

:laughup:

hernan-r and kevywevy like this.
  6. Mirrorblade.1

Mirrorblade.1 Forum Resident

It was rather scary bringing up the Dristan poisonings
    that happened in 82 I remember that well.
    Corperate criminal enterprise to destroy another makes sense.:eek:

7. chacha

chacha Forum Resident In Memoriam

I'm thinkin she might be the worst actor in the English language.

8. modrevolve

modrevolve Forum Resident

Actually I'm starting to see Marie Osmond

9. Hippie Saint

Hippie Saint Well-Known Member