SH Spotlight A few angry (but sort of funny) notes people sent me about my mastering work, imagined defects.....

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Steve Hoffman, Dec 2, 2013.

1. ringosshed

ringosshed Forum Resident

I agree with this 100% and I'm surprised no one else does.

2. rxcory

rxcory proud jazz band/marching band parent

Thinking about the comined value of all those returned DCCs makes me want to cry!

3. coffeecupman

coffeecupman Forum Resident

Not YET... :evil:

ccm

4. John B Good

John B Good Forum Hall Of Fame

How long before you started telling him HE was the guy killing the music? :)

One Louder likes this.
  5. moops

moops Senior Member

I work in customer service ....... the general public are just plain weird.

I think this is my fave .....

DCC Gold CD/Wes Montgomery "Goin' Out Of My Head":

"Guitar totally out of tune, not that way on my LP."

Grant and Sneaky Pete like this.
  6. jimac51

jimac51 A mythical beast.

The reason why I own a copy of Steve's Uh-Huh collection of Ray Charles material is because of a customer complaint.The guy who owned the store I managed was on the premises for much of the time and was notorious for never taking back an opened return,even if it meant turning away a regular customer who spent way more than the returned piece.But one deep pocket customer bought Uh-Huh for their bed & breakfast and returned this for the sound.Now,I had no idea who Steve Hoffman was(though I did see his credits on those MCA Vintage Music comps),how cool DCC stuff was(the boss was adamant about NEVER bringing in any gold,collectable,audiophile stuff that he would have to get involved with returning)or just how special this particular collection was,just that it was the best "bang for for buck"comp of Ray's career available.So,to keep this regular customer coming back,I gave her cash out of my pocket and kept it for myself(I forget why I have no booklet).The boss didn't know any better(this was not the first time I did this).