Is Manowar a serious band?

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by tkl7, Dec 6, 2013.

1. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Why did I know you were going to continue to argue with me about this, in spite of the fact that you have "no horse in this race?"

DDTM likes this.
  2. Synthfreek

Synthfreek I’m a ray of sunshine & bastion of positivity

I live in Austin, TX yet create traditional Kenyan ritualistic music. It does not translate well in a honky tonk. Why is this hard to grasp?

mikedifr0923, Purple, rebetis and 2 others like this.
  3. dkmonroe

In that picture, they're Judas Priest after a 6-month weight lifting regimen.

Murph likes this.
  4. bunkaroo

bunkaroo Forum Resident

Bangs on a dude....that just doesn't work!

5. tkl7

tkl7 Agent Provocateur Thread Starter

That is super. But Manowar is a metal band, and metal is a well known and appreciated form of music here.

Man at C&A and Anonamemouse like this.
  6. Scott222C

Scott222C Loner, Rebel & Family Man

DEATH TO GAY METAL

Malina likes this.
  7. DDTM

DDTM Well-Known Member

:laugh:

Synthfreek likes this.
  8. tkl7

tkl7 Agent Provocateur Thread Starter

Glad I can amuse you.

9. Jim N

Jim N Forum Resident

Whoa - from wikipedia -

"After playing numerous shows in Europe, including a concert that spanned the course of two nights, they worked on a new EP, entitled Thunder in the Sky, which was released in 2009. The EP consisted of two discs: the first playing the regular track list; the second playing the song "Father" in fifteen different languages"
    And...
    "Manowar's subsequent release was a re-recording of their 1982 debut album, Battle Hymns. This album was released on 26 November 2010, with the narration of Sir Christopher Lee and formally entitled Battle Hymns MMXI. "

They re-recorded their first album and re-issued it? Why, did the original have Bob Daisley and Lee Kerslake on it?