Zu Dirty Weekends vs Wharfedale Linton Heritage

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by JPW87, Jun 30, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JPW87

JPW87 Active Member Thread Starter

I'm new here - First thread!

I'm looking to get a new pair of speakers and have settled on these two as final options. I'm really just looking for any thoughts / opinions in comparing the two, and perhaps some recommendations!

Thanks!

Rick58 likes this.
  2. JPW87

Hoping to avoid a bombed first thread...

Any thoughts on this comparison?

3. Rick58

Rick58 Forum Resident

Welcome! And I’m sure folks will chime in. IIUC there’s a good sale on the Zus ... tomorrow? Or something. So might have been good to have posted this last week!

yeah ... Omen Dirty Weekend [Mk.II] | Zu Audio

They both seem to be great speakers, I have no real experience with either.

4. JPW87

Thanks, Rick!

Yeah, I heard about the sale last week and have been looking at these two speakers as final options. I've lurked here for a long time, but I figured I'd finally start an account and ask this forum as a last minute decision making aid. I think I'll probably be happy with either one, but that doesn't make it any easier to choose!

Thanks again.

Rick58 likes this.
  5. MondoFanM

MondoFanM Member from ATX

What gear are you driving them with? I have heard good things about both speakers. Love those Zu colors. I’d have to buy the blue... Saw a Reddit post today where a guy with a vintage Marantz got some Lintons and aesthetically they matched up well.

6. Classic Car Guy

Classic Car Guy - Touch the Face of God -

they are kind of interesting speakers. the speaker trimming makes them more rich in looks.

7. beowulf

beowulf Forum Resident

Welcome! Fill out the information section of your profile so we know what gear you have (current amp, speakers, etc.).

8. Benzion

Benzion "Cogito, ergo sum" Forum Resident