Muzishare X7 - an affordable hand-wired KT88 integrated made at the Line Magnetic factory

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by action pact, Dec 10, 2020.

1. U-Raptor

U-Raptor Forum Resident

Just received mine yesterday via amazon after reading this forum + a couple reviews on youtube. Extremely happy with it! Even came about 5 days early. Currently running my pro-ject debut carbon directly to the phono, along with an NAD cd player. Love the sound, although I am still figuring out whether I like triode or UL better.

However, I am completely new to tube amps and did have one question. It seems to me most people here recommend rolling to the gold lion KT88s. Should I decide to go down that road, would biasing for those tubes work the same as the stock tubes (aka aim for the 40 on the VU meter)?

Andy Saunders likes this.
  2. Nicode70

Nicode70 Overspending completist

Take your time. Let it burn in for a while. Enjoy it as it is. When you feel the need for a change do it. Don’t rush on an unnecessary upgrade. Maybe a new cartridge might be a better bang for your money.

U-Raptor likes this.
  3. Ruckus

Ruckus Well-Known Member

Received my x7 3/6/21. Works fine and looks fine too. Like the new sound over Yamaha receiver. Tonal differences àre positive and soundtage already opening up. My Heresey ones seem to like the amp too. But it's not burned in yet. Only thing unusual is the VU meters aren't totally perfect. Left one is a little off and they are not exactly same location when off. Does that suggest bias is okk???
    Also trying to figure best path to use x7 for music but speakers also to be used with Yammie for movies. Would that be a speaker switch? There was also some online chatter about dangers of using both tubed and ss amps like that. Any suggestions welcome. Have a Yamaha sub would like to add but not with the pass through. Thank you!

4. PooreBoy

PooreBoy Forum Resident