I Must Say...Tidal’s Blowin’ My Mind!

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by Khorn, May 24, 2020.

1. Bill Mac

Bill Mac Forum Resident

I'm glad to hear you're not having any issues with Tidal today.

It's not the internet connection as I have a strong WiFi signal and have no issues accessing the internet with my iPhone 6s or with my laptop. It could possibly be streaming issues with my phone due to it's age. I'm not going go out and buy a new iPhone just so Tidal will possibly perform better. I've never used a music streaming service before so this is all new to me. But it's not a good start or encouraging in anyway IMO.

It appears to me that I'm not the only one having issues with Tidal by the many posts in this thread stating just that.

2. old45s

old45s MP3 FREE ZONE

I love Tidal.
    Getting all my music in HIFI QUALITY and currently on the 30 day free trial. :biglaugh:
    I do notice when looking for 60's and 70's music in particular, there are many "re-recorded" tracks by some artists instead of the original. In some cases they tell you, in most cases they don't.
    Probably occurring more on Compilations.
    On Albums, many times you get the choice of the original or the remastered.

The only problem I've experienced was the Deep Purple track "ANTHEM"... (LP B.O.T.)
    On both the version off the original album, and the "master" quality version I get a 2 - 3 second squealing sound during the intro when playing back my streamed "copy".

I love all the Stones choices i.e. mono and stereo versions, UK and US versions, LP and Single versions, original and remastered versions... just like a WELL STOCKED record shop on your Laptop screen!

Tim 2 and audiomixer like this.
  3. Brenald79

Brenald79 Forum Resident