U2's Songs of Innocence....Five Year Later

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by americanscientist, Sep 9, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. twicks

twicks Forum Resident

"Iris" is a great song. Beautiful without being mawkish or overly sentimental.

Last edited: Sep 10, 2019
    The MEZ, Purple and dkmonroe like this.
  2. whisper3978

whisper3978 Forum Resident

That's cool, man. Let me know what you think. A friend of mine ruined another song on the album (that I love) by pointing out that it's a "tracing" of a popular indie song from a few years ago. It's not a perfect tracing, but I can definitely hear what the guy means, so I won't ruin that one for you!

dkmonroe likes this.
  3. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

I never implied that you did think that. There are several issues intertwined in the image and in your criticism of it.

4. Panther

Panther Forum Resident

I was actually just being silly. Don't take it too seriously. I admire that U2 had the gumption to put out that kind of image on their record. But I don't think it did them any career favors.

dkmonroe likes this.
  5. dkmonroe

These things come up every so often in many contexts but I think people make more of them than is necessary. It's kind of a "gotcha" thing, but there's always been pop songs that are very similar to other pop songs.

whisper3978 likes this.
  6. rrbbkk

rrbbkk Forum Resident

7. whisper3978

whisper3978 Forum Resident