George Harrison Yahoo! Chat Transcript - 02/15/2001

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by AKA, Feb 25, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AKA

AKA Senior Member Thread Starter

Thought you guys might enjoy this.

George Harrison Yahoo! Chat Transcript
    02/15/2001

ChatYahoo_Lisa: Welcome to Yahoo! Chat

ChatYahoo_Lisa: We are here with George Harrison

george_harrison_live: Hello!

george_harrison_live: It's nice to be here!

george_harrison_live: It's my first time on a computer... I'm pretty illiterate :)

yahoomusic asks: What made you decide to re-issue All Things Must Pass now?

george_harrison_live: It's the 30th anniversary and I'm in the process of remastering my entire catalog

george_harrison_live: Which I want to get back into the stores

george_harrison_live: So we started with that one

george_harrison_live: and hopefully during the year

george_harrison_live: We'll be able to come with the next batch and so on

george_harrison_live: So that everything I have ever done will be available.

morvyon asks: George, are you planning a new studio album?

george_harrison_live: Yeah.

george_harrison_live: I hope to put out a new studio album

george_harrison_live: Possibly in November

george_harrison_live: and I have at the moment many songs in various states of completion

george_harrison_live: Possibly 35 songs that I have been working on over the years.

yahoomusic asks: Do you surf the internet much? What types of things do you do online?

george_harrison_live: No, I never surf

george_harrison_live: I don't know the password.

willowy_blonde asks: Hi, my boyfriend wants to know, he's a musician what's your fave electric guitar and do you still have "Rocky" your '61 fender strat?

george_harrison_live: Hello willowy blonde!

george_harrison_live: I still have Rocky!

george_harrison_live: and he can be seen at Cyril's rare guitar shop on allthingsmustpass.com