Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Angel Dream (She’s The One OST reissue)

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Saul Pimon, Apr 7, 2021.

1. Bakeryrec

Bakeryrec Forum Resident

Yeah, I thought both the last vinyl reissue of She’s the One, but especially this (and the tracks that ended up on the Wildflowers & All The Rest etc ) are definitely big improvements on the OG CD that I’ve been listening to for the past 25 years.

I like the cover just fine as well. The music is the show, here!

faceinthecrowd and WhatDoIKnow like this.
  2. windfall

windfall Senior Member

hey Jeff, really enjoyed reading your reflections and I can see we differ on "...Little Mysteries" here! I can see the kinship with "Man Who Loves Women" and that is not my favourite style of Petty composition either (I also find "Hard to Find a Friend" rubs me up the wrong way - maybe another slightly Beatle-esque song?)

I agree on the mix. Beautifully done as always.

Billy_Sunday, FJFP and faceinthecrowd like this.
  3. tinnox

tinnox Senior Member

4. Porkpie

Porkpie Forum Resident

Is there a release date for the standard black vinyl version? I saw a preorder on Ebay with delivery date of 21 - 23 June, implying it’s released this coming Friday but Amazon still doesn’t have a date for it.

5. KinkySmallFace1991

KinkySmallFace1991 Will you come back to me, Sweet Lady Genevieve?

7/2

JoeRockhead and Porkpie like this.
  6. McCool

McCool Forum Resident

[​IMG]
    [photograph credited to Robert Sebree]

PULLING PETALS
    A brief analysis of the ten tracks cut from "Wildflowers"