60/70s Music You've Just Discovered, But Love?

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by MortSahlFan, Oct 16, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MortSahlFan

MortSahlFan Forum Resident Thread Starter

In the last year or so... Especially if you regularly have listened to this era of music. I'm in my 30s, by the way.

I've been listening to 60/70s for over twenty years, but I found a few, partly in thanks to all the good people here. I urge making a YouTube account -- lots of fine recommendations on the right, or from playlists, too.

Curved Air
    Illusion
    Nino Ferrer
    Catherine Howe
    Carol of Harvest

And if you have the time, please include your Top 5-10 bands/artists
    1. Pink Floyd
    2. The Doors
    3. Supertramp
    4. Led Zeppelin
    5. The Who
    6. Steely Dan
    7. David Bowie
    8. ELO
    9. Black Sabbath
    10. America

abzach likes this.
  2. Sear

Sear Dad rocker

Humble Pie

g.z. and Mad shadows like this.
  3. CrawdaddySim1

CrawdaddySim1 Forum Resident

It's a bottomless well. Sometimes I think every young person on the planet from the mid-60's to early 70's had a band.
    I discovered this one not too long ago:

4. Can Utility

Can Utility Forum Resident

Gentle Giant
    Renaissance

Fischman likes this.
  5. MortSahlFan

Thanks for reminder - I keep telling myself to check out more of their stuff. I know "Thirty Days in the Hole", but seemed to have left it at that. The Small Faces, too. Always loved "Autumn Stone"
    I've heard a bit on YouTube.. I know they have female and male vocalists, but by any chance, do you know songs that feature the female singer?

6. Filip1701

Filip1701 Forum Resident

I knew and liked CCR (mostly hits) for a long time but I just recently listened to Cosmo's factory for the first time and damn what a great album (especially the first song).

forthlin, Jonny W and g.z. like this.
  7. speedracer

speedracer Forum Resident

Astrud Gilberto. Discovered here on SHF this summer.