C2600 paired with monoblock MC275

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by RSalltubes, Mar 30, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RSalltubes

RSalltubes Active Member Thread Starter

Just wanted to get someone's opinion on what they think pairing the McIntosh C2600 with mono blocked MC275 are. Yes I have already spent the money and I'm in the process of breaking them in along with my new Tannoy Arden speakers as i type this so it's a little late to go back now.
    This is my first hifi set up so i dont have anything to compare this set up to but after about 75 hours of listening time I'm having a hard time believing its a bad combination because my music has never sounded so good. Like I said I have no experience to know if I should have went a different route.
    Just was hoping for some feed back and to see if anyone out there has the same set up. Thanks

Rick58 likes this.
  2. Clay B

Clay B Forum Resident

I haven’t heard the Ardens but have read great things about them. Very familiar with the McIntosh which I like quite a bit (I have C-22 into Mc275 VI). I think you’d be hard pressed to screw up the combination you’ve chosen. Bet it sounds great. And, anyway, it’s a long dog sled ride back to the Hi-Fi store!

Looked Ketchikan up on Wikipedia. 153 inches of rain a year plus snow........holy cow!

RSalltubes likes this.
  3. RSalltubes

Yes I believe that I could have done worse. From what I've been told I think I'm not quite halfway through the break in time (-100hrs) and if things start to sound better than they already do it could rain twice as much and I wouldn't even notice. Lol

Rick58 likes this.
  4. sberger

sberger Dream Baby Dream

That should awesome.