Eric Carmen Solo on CD?

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by badfingerjoe, Aug 24, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. badfingerjoe

badfingerjoe Senior Member Thread Starter

I have been wanting to pick up the missing 3 Arista titles that I don't have on CD.....
    "Boats Against The Current","Change Of Heart" & "It Hurts Too Much"..
    Has anyone heard either the American Beat re-issues...they did a 2fer of
    BATC & COH and an individual CD of IHTM....
    And then BGO did a 3fer of the first album(which I have on Rhino)along with
    BATC & COH....
    I've picked up some BGO titles recently and they sound pretty good,but I have no experience with anything issued by American Beat...
    For a change these titles are available at decent prices compared to those original Japanese issues.
    Any feedback would be great....

Thanks,

JF

2. apple-richard

apple-richard *Overnight Sensation*

I have the American Beat reissue and it sounds pretty close to the LPs to me.

3. badfingerjoe

I asked about these American Beat re-issues because I never heard of this label and was worried about them using master tapes for the Cd or a needle drop...ya never know ...sounding like the Lp's is good as long as the clicks and pops don't some with it...
    Thanks for the response......

JF

4. badfingerjoe

Anyone else have these Eric Carmen Cd's....??

JF

5. Chris C

Chris C Music was my first love and it will be my last!

Along the way, I've had all of the Eric Carman solo catalog on various CD pressings, including the Rhino, Arista (Japan), American Beat and the BGO 3-fer.