Going to Seattle, WA. Record Stores?

Discussion in 'Music, Movie and Hardware Store Guide' started by Sckott, May 27, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sckott

Sckott Hand Tighten Only. Thread Starter

I'm packing up to go to Seattle. It's basically my GF's old stomping grounds, and we're going to take in the sights of the city for a few days.

In vinyl, are there any places you would recommend for the traveler? It's my first time on a plane, so I hope they let me on with my CD player. It'll be an experience for sure! :)

2. Craig

Craig (unspecified) Staff

The U-District (University Way) has several stores (Cellophane Square, Tower, and a bunch of smaller independents).

Just north of the U-District is a Mom and Pop store called The Landing that I go to frequently. NE 64th and Roosevelt Way NE, kitty-corner from Whole Foods.

Near the Seattle Center on Mercer - Easy Street Records (also a store in West Seattle).

Sonic Boom has several stores (Fremont, Ballard, Capitol Hill)

I don't buy much vinyl anymore, but all of those stores carry some. Rick (Kayaker) paid a visit in March and might have some ideas too. You're lucky you have someone that knows the area so it will be easier to get around.

If I think of anything else, I'll let you know. When do you leave?

Have fun,
    Craig

3. Sckott

S/b Tuesday. Someone told me of that area, and I'm sure we'll scour around there. Sounds like the 'place to be'. :)

4. Kayaker

Kayaker Senior Member