Supertramp Album By Album

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by MrJerry1876, Aug 10, 2021.

1. MrJerry1876

MrJerry1876 Short Distance Voyager Thread Starter

I've followed an album by album thread recently and I have learned a lot of knowledge about the artist and his albums. I have recently been listening to a lot of Supertramp and have been liking the albums I've listened to and would like to learn more about the albums than the average Wikipedia page can give me. I would also really love to hear other members' opinions on the albums. Let's take a week to discuss an album starting on Friday the thirteenth (I don't know what time, but probably before Noon, Eastern-standard time) with the self-titled and go from there. Thanks in advance to anyone who participates!

PS: I don't know if this has been done before. The search didn't show me any threads like this. Also, this is my first time managing a long term thread. Sorry if I miss a day or two. I'll stay on top of this as best as I can.

2. mark winstanley

mark winstanley Certified dinosaur, who likes physical product

Wonderful band. Great run of albums.

You can do it mate.

Boognish, Wimbo, Ryan Lux and 12 others like this.
  3. The Starclipse

The Starclipse Forum Resident

Im Excited About This!

Ryan Lux and A Local Bloke like this.
  4. Jamsterdammer

Jamsterdammer The Great CD in the Sky

I'll try to follow. Not so familiar with the first two, but after that it should be fun.

Ryan Lux and JulesRules like this.
  5. Dr. Funk

Dr. Funk Vintage Dust

Love me some Supertramp...I'll check in when I can.

6. Donfrance

Donfrance As honest as a politician.

Fan of Supertramp, looking forward to this. Wouldn't mind a reunion concert on YouTube.

7. jeffd7030

jeffd7030 I can't complain, but sometimes I still do.

I've been getting into Supertramp lately too. This will be an interesting thread - great idea. You can do it!

Ryan Lux, JulesRules and MrJerry1876 like this.
  8. negative1

negative1 80s retro fan