Where is my $10.00 gift card on Amazon?

Discussion in 'Coupons, Discounts & Sales' started by helter, Apr 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. helter

helter Forum Resident Thread Starter

http://www.stevehoffman.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=280441&highlight=amazon

So a member started the thread above which lead to a link to purchase a $10.00 gift card for $5.00 from Amazon local????

I was charged but the credit doesn't show up anywhere on my Amazon account.

The only way to access this card is to go back to the link on this Hoffman thread.

What is going on?

Is there two Amazon companies?

2. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Go to https://local.amazon.com/, log in and select Your Vouchers. Your voucher code will appear there. Then you can apply it to your Amazon account.

3. helter

So it's a $10 gift card that doesn't show up in my gift card balance on Amazon?

The only way I found this was to go back to the original link provided on the Hoffman thread.

Why isn't my voucher code saved on my Amazon account?

4. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

I can't answer the "why" question, but this is not unlike several other discount schemes that are on the internet, like Eversave, Groupon, Living Social, etc. Whenever they sell you a discounted voucher, the code appears at the site you bought it from. I would assume that "Amazon Local" is probably outsourced to one of these sorts of companies, but I don't know that for sure.

5. Myke

Myke Trying Not To Spook The Horse

It's no different than receiving the paper "gift certificate" in snail mail...I always had to go to my account, and apply the code myself there too.

No big deal.

6. helter

Yeah, it's seems like a little bit of a scam.
    If I didn't remember the Hoffman thread and the link provided, I would have no idea how to get the voucher code #. Since this information is no where to be found on my Amazon account.