Which albums bring back the happiest memories for you

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by evillouie, Aug 6, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. evillouie

evillouie Forum Resident Thread Starter

Hey all,

It's well known that there's almost nothing that brings back memories like a song (or an album!).

With that in mind, which albums bring back your happiest memories, and why?

For me, I'd say:

Asia's first album: It came out a couple of months before I graduated from high school, and it was everywhere. Nothing takes me back to senior year and graduation like this album does. I think a close second might be Heart's "Private Audition", though.

Gary Moore "Corridors Of Power", Thin Lizzy's "Thunder And Lightning", and Motorhead's "Another Perfect Day": They all remind me of an awesome 1983 spring quarter in college.

Tom Scott "One Night/One Day": I had just bought this when it first came out and was playing it a lot at the time. It was also at this time that I met my wife, so the album reminds me of that.

Wang Chung "Mosaic": Reminds me of when my wife & I started dating.

Soundtrack, "Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade". Just a reminder of an awesome weekend we had when we saw the movie.

Larry Carlton "Christmas at my House": This came out a week or 2 before our wedding in 1989, and to this day whenever I play it, we're right back there. Also, his second Christmas CD came out the week of our 25th anniversary, so that brings back some great memories as well. And, just a few weeks ago I met Larry Carlton, and he was kind enough to sign both Christmas CD's for me!

It's amazing. If I play any of these, they take me right back, as if I'm right there all over again.

Does anyone else have any albums like this? Do tell...

2. Chemguy

Chemguy Forum Resident

Born to Run, Bruce. Pirates, RLJ

Time and place.

mark winstanley likes this.
  3. SITKOL'76

SITKOL'76 Forum Resident

[​IMG]

'Voyager' alone, can bring me to tears