DAW and/or computer users

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by rchavez74, Feb 10, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rchavez74

rchavez74 New Member Thread Starter

Is anyone familiar with "T-Racks"? I recently acquired a copy, and after about 5 straight days trying to make something sound descent, I uninstalled it and went back to Cool Edit Pro, but after reading some of Steve's posts in the archive, I re-installed it and with a little adjusting, it is quickly becoming a favorite of mine. I found that you have to fully reset it and start from zero, and kill the compressor, and take the limiter way down to just a peak only limit setting. The Eq is great!
    What does everyone else use?

2. Grant

Grant Life is a rock, but the radio rolled me!

Cool EDit Pro, with Sound Forge 6.0 plug-ins.

3. lsupro

lsupro King of Ignorers

I'm a Pro Tools guy.. and on PC I like SAW Studio. Neither has the ease of use that Cool Edit does.. then again, there isn't anything easy about accurately recording and mixing audio.

4. -=Rudy=-

-=Rudy=- ♪♫♪♫♫♪♪♫♪♪ Staff

SoundForge 6.0 for heavy-duty WAV editing, and CD Architect for putting everything together for burning. (The new 5.0 CD Architect incorporates some of SoundForge's features.) Nice package that works wonderfully together. It's well worth the learning curve--having used it for a few years now, it's second nature to me.

5. lsupro

lsupro King of Ignorers

Sorry, I thought this was more a multi-track DAW question. I am a user of Sound Forge 6.0 for basic wave editing on the PC. My pro-tools set-up is strictly for multi-tack operation.

6. ybe

ybe The Lawnmower Man

T-racks is pretty cool, but the presets have way too much compression. And the limiter changes the stereo image somewhat. Eq and saturation are excellent, though. I still prefer Cool Edit.

7. rchavez74