Gary Numan Remasters...

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by latheofheaven, Jan 15, 2018.

1. latheofheaven

latheofheaven My Pants are FULLY Analog... Thread Starter

Any thoughts please about the recent remasters? I THINK the 2 LP (purple?) release of Dance is coming out in a few days. I have to check, but I THINK that I have US originals. It would be nice to know how these new remasters sound.

The ONLY reason why I'm curious is because his last 2 vinyl releases sound AWESOME! Particularly the 2nd to last one 'Songs From A Broken Mind' Blew my frigg'n PANTS off! Had to go outside my stereo room naked to get them to put them back on! :D So, I'm figuring that if he had the same guy remaster these, then they sound sound VERY good!

Thanks!

2. latheofheaven

Nothing...?

Really...?

3. Jerry James

Jerry James Rorum Fesident

I just purchased the "Dance" reissue. Nothing to compare it to, unfortunately, and I'm totally new to this album. I can say that my copy is perfectly flat, centered and with zero surface noise/defects on either piece of purple vinyl. Sounds really good sonically, too. I'd say this is a great buy for a double, colored, import(?) LP of this quality that only cost me $22. Solid.

latheofheaven likes this.
  4. latheofheaven

Heh... thanks again Bro! :D

5. aphexj

aphexj Sound mind & body

I absolutely love Gary's '99 expanded Dance CD, mastered by the recently departed John Dent, and can't wait to have all those tracks (plus an extended "Moral"!) on vinyl

The expanded Telekon and remastered Pleasure Principle vinyl reissues from 2015 state on the front sticker that they're pressed from 96kHz/24bit files (presumably same ones that Beggars released for download simultaneously) and I imagine this will be the same

They did a recent reissue of Premier Hits too, didn't they? Presumably Replicas also, though I haven't heard any of them yet. I've already got Living Ornaments '79+'80 in the twofer gatefold

Last edited: Jan 21, 2018