Non-earbud Bluetooth for jogging?

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by MadMelMon, Aug 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MadMelMon

MadMelMon Forum Resident Thread Starter

I found a few results in searches, but nothing I’m really looking for.

My Urban Ears died this morning :(

I walk/jog a lot, roughly 90 min -> 2 hours, six days a week. Music is a lot more important for me than it is for most people. I’m a music journalist, and I frequently listen to whatever I’m going to write about that day while walking.

Earbuds drive me INSANE...it’s impossible to relax with those things jammed in my ear hole. I’m also quite talented when it comes to sweating, so they fall out pretty quickly anyway.

Jogging outdoors is obviously a nightmare scenario when it comes to high end audio, but I’d like to go as far in that direction as I can. I won’t say money’s no object, but I’m not unwilling to shell out extra for something that can convey a little nuance. And they need to be Bluetooth, since I have a late model iPhone, and the 3.5 mm adapter feels like it’d disintegrate after a few uses. Any ideas?

2. sublemon

sublemon Forum Resident

most of the Bluetooth headphones for working out that I have seen are earbuds, but some have the hooky thinks that go around your ears and keep them in. if you find comfortable ones they are fine for running. some have removable tips so you could experiment with the silicone or memory foam tips to see what works best.

Last edited: Aug 19, 2018
    MadMelMon likes this.
  3. sublemon

sublemon Forum Resident

MadMelMon likes this.
  4. McLover

McLover Senior Member