Sennheiser HD1

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by hbbfam, Oct 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hbbfam

hbbfam Forum Resident Thread Starter

A friend of mine showed me his Sennheiser HD1. Demo'd them on my Ipod Classic. I generally do not use headphones other than Sennheiser Earbuds at the gym. Plugged in to my Ipod and, listening to apple lossless files, I was pretty impressed with them.

Anyone have experience with these. The are not cheap ($340 on Amazon).

2. lv70smusic

lv70smusic Senior Member

I think these are the same as what Sennheiser previously called the Momentum 2, though I see Amazon has both listed together and the M2 cost $50 more.

I have been using the M2 for a couple of years. Very nice sound, as expected from Sennheiser. I find them comfortable for fairly long listening sessions, but the leather earpads will absorb sweat and develop a nasty odor if you sweat a lot while wearing them.

3. You might find them expensive, brother, but believe me, they are cheap. I don't like them, but hey, if they fit the budget...

4. Slippers-on

Slippers-on Forum Resident

I purchased the Moments a few years ago for the misses and they are ok. But they cant touch my Denon cans which are on a different level all together.

5. hbbfam

hbbfam Forum Resident Thread Starter

Which model

6. Slippers-on

Slippers-on Forum Resident

2 pair of Denon Cans...both for the serious audiophile listener.

The first pair is a discontinued pair that can be had on EBay used or new.....upto around $350. They are the Denon AH-D600. First release about 3 or 4 hears ago they Retailed for around $700. Guys where snatching them up at first release and ditching them a week or so later and retail started dropping and then discontinued.