Star Trek DS9 and Sar Trek Voyager Poll

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by Linger63, Mar 20, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Linger63

Linger63 Forum Resident Thread Starter

Ok...........Sorry but I'm new at this.........hope I didn't stuff anything up or double up on a previous similar poll.

After reading about the (IMHO unnecessary) planned re remaster of Star Trek 2 - The Wrath of Khan on BD I am wondering just how many of us would buy the DS9 and Voyager series IF they were to receive at least a similar standard of HD remastering to the (IMHO pretty impressive) Star Trek Next Generation release.

So basically 1080p and 7.1 DTS HD Master Audio.........

Aspect Ratio is another debate I won't go into here but ALL comments are welcome.

It would be nice to at least THINK that someone at Paramount might actually notice us!!!!

Considering their great ST TOS and ST TNG efforts............maybe they did.

BTW.........as you probably guessed..........I'm down for BOTH!!!

Last edited: Mar 20, 2016
  2. Deesky

Deesky Forum Resident

There can only be one aspect ratio - the original 4:3 aspect (however, if 16:9 is possible without cropping, I'd go with that).

I would get both series, but it will never happen as it would be too costly to do properly compared to profit margin. And as more times passes, the proposition gets less and less viable, alas.

Linger63 likes this.
  3. HanowarHAIL

HanowarHAIL Forum Resident

I would probably buy DS9 on Blu-Ray. I enjoyed Voyager but I don't plan on re-watching it. I assume these shows would have to be in 4:3 just like TNG.

4. jriems

jriems Audio Ojiisan

For me, DS9 only. It's my favorite incarnation of Trek after TOS, and Voyager is my least favorite.

Matthew Tate likes this.
  5. m5comp

m5comp Classic Rock Lover

DS9 and Voyager are my least favorite Trek series, so I would not buy either.

Paul Saldana likes this.
  6. JamieC

JamieC Senior Member