CD Stomper?

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Larry Naramore, Mar 8, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Larry Naramore

Larry Naramore Bonafied Knucklehead Thread Starter

CD Stomper Poll

Do you put labels on your CDR compilations?

Ever had any problems with them jamming in players?

2. Clay

Clay Forum Resident

I use a sharpie - no labels. If anyone wants a cd stomper. free to a good home for shipping only.

3. Grant

Grant Life is a rock, but the radio rolled me!

Yes, and no.

4. alexpop

alexpop Power pop + other bad habits....

Nope !

5. Grant

Grant Life is a rock, but the radio rolled me!

I have been using Neato labels for seven years now, and have not had any problems with them whatsoever. But, I also live in a dry climate. I'm talking an average of 40% humidity! Now that the sky is clear, and the temparatures are in the 70s, it's going to get worse.

6. the 801

the 801 New Member

I've used Avery and TDK labels on 100 discs with no problems so far...

7. stereoptic

stereoptic Anaglyphic GORT Staff

I've used CD Stomper for a while now. I can get 300 for $20 at Sam's club. I found (the hard way) that you have to make sure that you press them on really firmly otherwise they will separate and bubble.

8. Jamie Tate

Jamie Tate New Member

the best labels are made by a company named Great Gizmos Inc. http://www.greatgizmos.com/

The labels are thick with a metallic under layer and the application appliance is the only one that doesn't require you to touch the bottom of the CD. I've used them for 7 years now and never had an incident (labeling over 10,000 CD's!)

9. JPartyka

JPartyka I Got a Home on High

I used to use sticky CD labels ... Years ago (1997, or thereabouts) I wrote a roundup review for EMedia magazine discussing the Neato and Stomper systems, and one other whose name I can't recall (I don't think it exists anymore).