Dickey Lee-Original Greatest Hits on CD June 4

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by BradOlson, Apr 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BradOlson

    BradOlson Country/Christian Music Maven Thread Starter

    Original Greatest Hits by Dickey Lee CD

    • First Legitimate and Comprehensive Collection of Dickey Lee's Classic RCA Country Hits
    • 20 Tracks, 19 Hits
    • Includes Dickey's Own Version of "She Thinks I Still Care"
    • Notes by Bill Dahl Include Quotes from Dickey
    • Remastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios

    He went from being a ‘60s teen idol to being one of the biggest stars in ’70s country music, but Royden Dickey Lipscomb a.k.a. Dickey Lee has never enjoyed a collection of his original hit RCA '70s country sides worthy of the name.But here, at last, is a retrospective that breaks throughthe flotsam and jetsam of budget packages and rerecordsthat’s currently available: 20 tracks, all but one of ‘em a hit, and the one song that isn’t a hit is Dickey’s own version of “She Thinks I Still Care,” which he wrote and George Jones took to the top of the charts. All beautifully remasteredby Vic Anesini at Battery Studios, with notes by Bill Dahl featuringquotes from Dickey himself—an essential addition to any country collection.

    1. The Mahogany Pulpit #55 Country Hit
    2. Never Ending Song of Love #8 Country Hit
    3. I Saw My Lady #25 Country Hit
    4. Ashes Of Love #15 Country Hit
    5. She Thinks I Still Care
    6. Baby, Bye Bye #31 Country Hit
    7. Crying Over You #43 Country Hit
    8. Put Me Down Softly #30 Country Hit
    9. Sparklin’ Brown Eyes #49 Country Hit
    10. I Use The Soap #46 Country Hit
    11. The Busiest Memory In Town #22 Country Hit
    12. Rocky #1 Country Hit
    13. Angels, Roses and Rain #9 Country Hit
    14. Makin’ Love Don’t Always Make Love Grow #35 Country Hit
    15. 9,999,999 Tears #3 Country #52 Pop Hit
    16. If You Gotta Make A Fool Of Somebody #20 Country Hit
    17. Virginia, How Far Will You Go #22 Country Hit
    18. Peanut Butter #21 Country Hit
    19. Love Is A Word #27 Country Hit
    20. It’s Not Easy #58 Country Hit

    • Audio CD (June 4, 2013)
    • Label: Real Gone Music
    The artwork can be found at http://www.realgonemusic.com/display/Search?searchQuery=Dickey Lee&moduleId=11385503&moduleFilter=&categoryFilter=&startAt=0
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page