Good Record Stores in Atlanta Area?

Discussion in 'Music, Movie and Hardware Store Guide' started by Ultimix, Jan 14, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ultimix

Ultimix Forum Resident Thread Starter

I am going to be in the Atlanta Ga area this weekend and wanted to pick up some vinyls off of labels like Classic Records, Sundazed, and Speakers Corners... Anyone have any good suggestions where to go?? I will be staying in the Tucker area to be specific..

thanks

Mark

2. Dinsdale

Dinsdale Dixie Fried

3. elektrikjester

elektrikjester Forum Resident

Don't know much about the immediate Tucker area, but Wax'n'Facts and Criminal Records in Little 5 Points (also in Dekalb County) are well regarded. Others can probably fill you in on other good stores that may be more local.

4. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Be aware that Eat More Records (which was recommended by myself and a few others in the previous thread) is gone now.

Audio Alternative is close to Tucker but IMO they have a very limited selection of LP's.

Wuxtry in Decatur has a much better selection, but you'll pay for it.

5. LeeS

LeeS Music Fan

Best bet is the Little Five Points area...Wax N Facts then Criminal, then round the corner to Ella Guru's new store. A few blocks away on McLendon is the also excellent Full Moon Records run by Ted, who is in the Seventh Ring of Saturn band.

6. LeeS

LeeS Music Fan

Wuxtry is rude, can't stand the people there. I do not participate in that circus.

7. maclen

maclen Senior Member

Decatur CD is a good shop. What vinyl they do have is very good. It's not too far away from Tucker. Circle Sky is close. FYI if you got to the old thread Eat More Records is sadly no more.

8. Dinsdale

Dinsdale Dixie Fried

They do have used and new LP's, but are limited. They mainly sell used and new hi fi equipment...nice guys.

9. alugjk

alugjk Senior Member

Circle Sky is very near Tucker, so you will definitely want to check them out.