Long live the Boognish: Ween LP Box Set!

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by serge, Oct 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. serge

serge Forum Resident Thread Starter

I'm surprised about how little love Ween gets around here!.. They've put out some incredible stuff and the 4 album Chocolate Cheese- 12 Golden Country Greats- The Mollusk- White Pepper has been matched by few artists.. They're also one of the more entertaining live acts out there and consistently give great shows... I saw them recently and they played for about three hours! Actually I've been catching them live since 1996 and they are always a great time.

Anyways their stuff has always been very hard to find on vinyl and highly collectible... Plain Records has put out a numbered box set limited to 1000 copies with some nice extras.. I just got my copy and its a real nice looking package... Have only listened to 12 golden country greats and it sounds pretty good....

Check the details here.. this will sell out I'm guessing but I wonder if Plain Records intends to release them individually once the box set is gone.. the individual records come with bar codes and Plain Records catalog numbers so I wouldn't be surprised..

http://www.auralexploits.com/product_6618.htm

2. monks dream

monks dream New Member

Ween fan here. My wife turned me on to them. Saw them live a few years back as well, great show. I would pick this up if I spun vinyl, but if it comes out on cd I will have to. Thanks for the heads up.

3. Catywampus

Catywampus Forum Resident

Only disappointment thusfar for me is that 12 Golden Country Greats contains the version of "Powder Blue" without the Ali sample that was found on the first pressing. Wish they could have done a nicer edit.

4. jlc76

jlc76 Forum Resident

Thanks for the heads up, just ordered one. This thing has already reached ridiculous price levels on epay.